The 30th Annual Cancer Progress Conference
"The Premier Cancer Conference for Industry Leaders"


  • Has the Time Come for Chemo- & Immuno- Prevention: Nixing the Nabobs of Negativity?
  • Novel Ways to Target and Develop Therapies for Cancer Metastases: Stop Spreading the New
  • Basket Trials Revisited: Faster, Better, Smarter Trials/Precision Medicine: Insights and Remaining Challenges, Perspectives from Academia, Pharma and Biotech
  • IO Session I: Combination Failures & Futures: Much Ado About What?
  • Payer/Access Panel
  • IO Session II: IO Targets and Platforms- Target Versus Modality- What Are the Keys to the Kingdom?
  • Gynecological & Breast Cancers, How Novel Therapies from PARPs to Immunotherapies Are Transforming Care: Much Progress, Much to Do
  • Oncology Innovation Powered by Investments and Competition from China

Keynote Speaker:
Rachel Haurwitz, PhD
Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Caribou

Click Here to View The Agenda

Cancer Progress

Since 1989, Cancer Progress is the only oncology conference that invites a discussion of scientific progress within the context of development, regulatory, clinical, commercial and investment perspectives in two days of interactive dialogue. Pivotal topics, frank discussions, vigorous debate, lively audience participation and generous networking throughout the meeting during breaks, luncheons, reception and dinner combine to make this a highly impactful conference.

Our 30th Annual Meeting on May 7-8, 2019 will provide an unsurpassed learning experience for participants in quality of information, coverage of issues, and value of professional contacts. The quality of the speaking faculty is a major contributor to the popularity and value of this conference.


Convene at 32 Old Slip
32 Old Slip, New York, NY 10005 | 1.888.730.7307


Advisory Board

Steven Averbuch

Steven D. Averbuch, MD

Vice President,Translational Clinical Development & Pharmacodiagnostics, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Jeffrey M. Bockman, PhD

Vice President, Defined Health

Robert Cohen, MD

Fellow, Calico Life Sciences

Richard B. Gaynor, MD

President of Research and Development, Neon Therapeutics

Jeremy Goldberg

President, JPG Healthcare LLC

Steve Heller

Principal, OncStrat LLC

Brian Leyland-Jones, MD, PhD

Vice President of Molecular and Experimental Medicine, Avera Cancer Institute, Consulting Professor, Stanford University School of Medicine

Neal Rosen, MD, PhD

Director, Center for Mechanism-Based Therapeutics, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


“I truly enjoyed the conference. I told several colleagues and friends that this has been one of the best conferences I have ever attended.”

Christoph Lengauer, Chief Scientific Officer

Blueprint Medicines

“What an unbelievable 2-day event that was. The intimate atmosphere (I made great new contacts) and dynamic (sometimes “dynamic tension”) interaction between panel members was fantastic. I kept great notes and have already shared the very enthusiastic feedback & takeaways with my management team.”

Armand Girard, Vice President, Corporate Development


“Thank you for the opportunity. I felt privileged to be part of a panel composed of stellar leaders within the Oncology space.”

Noemi Rosa

Novartis Inc.

“I really enjoyed the meeting as usual – great topics and speakers. I look forward to next year’s meeting!”

Richard Brian Gaynor, Sr. Vice President Global Development / Medical Affairs, Oncology Business Unit

Eli Lilly and Company